I Wrote This Because I Love You (some things you may have missed)

Posted on April 11, 2011

4



I am a firm believer that there is nothing that we have that we have not received. I am also a firm believer that what we have received should be shared for the building up of the house of God. We do not live as islands unto ourselves.

In January of this past year (2011), I began blogging on a consistent basis. Why have I done this? Quite simply, I have done this because I love you. I love Christ, and you are His body and His expression here on the earth. As His body, I must admit that you are quite beautiful.

With all my heart, I want to freely pass on to you what I have received for the purpose of the building up of the body of Christ. One of several ways that I am able to pass on what I have received is through writing. It is certainly not the only way, but an important way for me. When God builds His house, He employs a variety of different methods. He tears down crumbling structures, uproots false foundations, lays a pure foundation of Jesus Christ, and assembles building materials for the structure. As a result, many of the articles that I write contain these elements of tearing down and building up.

Some of you are subscribers to the blog, so you have probably received most of the articles posted to the blog to date. Many of you have not yet subscribed to the blog however, and as a result, you may have missed some of these articles.

In case you have missed any of these articles, I wanted to include here for you a list of the top 8 blog posts that received the most amount of hits. There is a reason these blog posts received a lot of attention. My heart is that every Western Christian would become familiar with these concepts. Take some time to click on the links below and read these articles. Also, feel free to share these with your own social networks as you are led:

Top 8 Blog Posts

1. We Don’t Need A Model, We Need A Vision! (why the organic church model is NOT the solution)

2. Why Islam Is Superior to Christendom

3. Is ‘Radical’ Really Radical? (why David Platt is the new Francis Chan)- my book review here

4. Francis Chan’s Talk From Passion 2011, And The $64 Million Question!

5. It Is Hard To Stay Mad At Beautiful People!

6. A Stunning Body- (A Vision of Jesus Christ part II)

7. The Two Causalities of Western Individualism- Sexual Intimacy & Church Life

8. Why This Book Review Is The Most Important Article I Have Ever Written

Thanks so much for reading. Feel free to jump into the discussion by posting your questions or comments in the comment section following the articles. If you’d like to subscribe to the blog site, simply put your email address in the box at the top left side of the page.

Blessings to you,

Jamal Jivanjee

Posted in: Uncategorized